To comply with TCPA we store all data (including messages exchanged) associated with your SuperPhone account. Nevertheless, you may delete, unsubscribe, archive, or hide contacts in your SuperPhone.
Below are some actions that may be taken and the definitions for each as well as a step-by-step view of how to delete contacts.
- Deleting A Contact - Completely deletes the contact and conversation history from the subscriber. This means you will fully delete the subscriber and all history from the account. To fully delete the subscriber, follow the example at the bottom of this page. After deletion, you will not be able to restore this information.
- Deleting A Conversation - Completely deletes the conversation history from the subscriber in the account. This subscriber will still remain a contact and you will still have access to the contact history. If you are looking to fully delete the subscriber, follow the example at the bottom of this page. Note that you will not be able to restore the conversation history after deleting.
- Unsubscribe - Keeps the one on one connection open. They will never receive a mass message (update) from you. (You will still be able to view and message the contact one-to-one).
- Archive - Completely blocks the person from sending or receiving any messages. (This would remove the contact from the User Interface, except when you search for Archived Contacts or Archived Conversations). Users may reply STOP or UNSUBSCRIBE to any message to automatically stop receiving messages.
- Hide - Simply hides the message thread from being visible on the main screen. You can view these messages by using the "Hidden Messages" filters tabs on the left of the messages screen. (You would still be able to view and message the contact).
Here's an example of how to fully delete a contact from your account from the contacts page:
Here's an example of how to delete a conversation from the messages page: